Riverview Animal Hospital

970-247-8545

Riverview Animal Hospital
670 S. Camino del Rio
Durango, CO 81301

Write a Review

20 Reviews

Sign Up
Tellzea offers a variety of ways to help your business grow. Basic business listings are complimentary. For more information on how to expand your customer offering, please contact us at tellzea.sales@bcimedia.com or 800.558.7024.
If you need help with a feature on our site, or if you have a question on your customer or business account, please contact us at tellzea.service@bcimedia.com or 800.558.7024.
Tellzea values your feedback so let us know if you have a question or comment about our site by contacting us at tellzea.product@bcimedia.com or 800.558.7024.

Recent Reviews

Wonderful

I have been taking my animals to Riverview Animal Hospital since they first opened. My animals have always been very well cared for. The staff is always a pleasure to work with. Dr. Stacee & Dr. Randy are the best!!

By:

Jan. 15, 2013

Doctors put your pet first

My Jack Russell, Eddy, was limping and had a tumor on his upper chest. I took him to his vet in Albquerque. They gave him a quick exam and then presented me with an estimate of approximately $600 to determine both problem (not treat, just diagnose). Because I had become concerned earlier that they were $$$ oriented, I said no. The next week I was in Durango (second home) and took Eddy to Riverview (he had been there before). The Vet examed the problems and I walked away with a bill for approximately $100, including medicine for the limp. The lump was a "fatty tumor", to be monitored but no treatment necessary unless it grows in size. The limp was probably a sprang and a few days of pain relievers and the limp went away. The Vet was straight forward, professional, and concerned with the Dog's health, and not with running up a large treatment plan and bill. I am dropping my Albq vet and using Riverview exclusively. (My experience at the Albq Vet is now on Angie's list...other reviewers have had similar experiences.

By:

Jan. 14, 2013

Dr. Staci Compassionate

Dr. Staci is so compassionate & caring. She understands how much you love you pet. She couldn't have been kinder when I had to have a pet put to sleep!!!

By:

Jan. 14, 2013

Dog owner

Riverview Animal Hospital is over the top in veterinary care! The doctors and staff provide extraordinary care, compassion, and expertise seven days a week. Our community is fortunate to have these professionals providing state of the art care to our beloved furry friends.

By:

Jan. 9, 2013

Ms

Riverview Animal Hospital is, hands down, the best veterinary clinic I have ever used, and I have been taking pets to veterinary clinics for more than forty years. RAH has saved the lives of my pets on more than one occasion. They always give me full reports on what they will do, and they truly care about their patients. When my husky, Boz, was bitten by a rattlesnake, Dr. Stacee gave me updates on his condition every four hours while his condition was critical. Boz loves Dr. Stacee, and Boz is discriminating about his human friends. My husband says if he is ever bitten by a rattlesnake, he wants me to take him to Riverview Animal Hospital instead of a hospital for humans. He's only half joking.When my husky mix, Callie, was viciously attacked by another dog, Dr. Stacee repaired the damage so well that I would challenge even her ability to find the scars.The doctors and staff at Riverview are caring, kind, and professional. They never recommend unnecessary treatment, and they do their best to keep down costs whenever they can. Every time I pull into the parking lot, my dogs get excited. They are eager to go inside RAH (unlike some veterinary clinics where my dogs try to run the other way). I am delighted to use the services at RAH for my pets.

By:

Jan. 8, 2013

Wonderful and caring vets and staff. Don't tell the people docs, but I've always found veterinarians nicer and friendlier than their MD counterparts, and the Riverview group is no exception. They always seem to be up on the latest most up-to-date treatment and advice and are there when you need them.

By:

March 16, 2012

Best vet clinic in town! Their customer service is outstanding from start to finish - I highly recommend them!

By:

March 13, 2012

the best Animal Hospital in Durango! Dr. Randy has taken great care of all my animals ..

By:

Feb. 16, 2012

Friendliest staff!

Just brought my sweet Etta in for her annual exam - she was ridiculously happy to be there - I think because everyone who saw her told her how cute she is and gave her a treat! The staff is terrific and so informative. Looks like Etta and I both need to shed a few pounds this summer, time to hit the trails!

By:

June 10, 2011

Amazing care for my friends!

Dr. Randy and Dr. Stacy have been remarkable with my dogs. I have always been completely confident in their wellness recommendations, as well as their treatment of the wide scope of "issues" my animals have brought in. From puppy care to in depth and complicated medical issues, these folks know their stuff!

By:

April 17, 2009

— OR —

Forgot your password?

Not a registered user yet?
Sign up now!

Rate & Review

Roll over stars, then click to rate

* Required

Sign up with this business

Enter your email address or mobile phone number to receive updates or special deals from this business in your inbox or via texts.